Cook’s Radon Reviews

 

Read Cooks Radon reviews from satisfied customers

Tony Cook

Customers Love Our Work

Cook’s Radon is built on two values: quality workmanship and exceeding customer’s expectations of their experience with our company.

Our company takes pride in finding competent, certified installers who’s workmanship surpasses the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) protocols for installing all types of mitigation systems. Our service area includes but not limited to: Alpharetta, Roswell, Norcross, Dacula, Hoschton, Suwanee, Johns Creek, Duluth, Buford, Flowery Branch, Atlanta, Canton, Kennesaw and more. Let our certified staff help you keep your family safe from the potentially harmful exposure to Radon.

 

 

Cooks Radon Reviews from Satisfied Customers

… Eli and Mike were FANTASTIC!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had a very good experience with Cooks Radon. All of my questions were answered thoroughly by Monique. The installation team of Eli and Mike were FANTASTIC! The placement of my system proved to be quite difficult. However, Eli and Mike were up to the task and were willing to make it work. I am very pleased with the outcome.

T. Thompson

8/24/2018

Testing came out to 0.8 pCi/L!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We decided to go with Cook’s Radon after comparing several radon remediation quotes, all of which were considerably different in terms of fan placement and cost. Tony personally came out and assessed our house and discussed his recommendations. He has been in the construction business for many years prior to his focus on radon remediation and it was clear to us that, because of his experience, he was knowledgeable and well qualified to assess what options would work for us. We appreciated that he came out in person, instead of sending a salesperson to our home. Additionally, his wife Monique handles the administrative side and was consistently so kind and professional over the phone. What initially stood out to me from my conversations with them was that I could tell that they are personally vested in their business and they truly care about their customers and the community. Tony was very thorough and answered all the questions we had. Repeatedly, we heard from other companies that remediation of our house would be challenging due to our basement being almost entirely finished, but Tony seemed confident and his proposal was straightforward. It was also the least invasive out of all of our quotes, and the lowest cost. The level in our basement on pre-test was 8.7 pCi/L. Tony proposed an active sub slab depressurization system with garage routing and guaranteed a level of 3.9 pCi/L or below (with modifications or additional to our system at no additional charge if his proposed system did not achieve this level). His technicians were prompt and respectful and the system looks wonderful, it is not unsightly at all and we barely hear the fan although it is in the crawlspace of one of our upstairs rooms (our fan could not be placed in the attic due to the configuration of our home). Our post-test radon levels for the room in our basement that previously had the highest radon level on testing came out to 0.8 pCi/L! We are so happy that we chose Cook’s Radon and will absolutely recommend them to others.

Johanna Huffman

Marietta, GA, 03/05/2018

Recommended by our realtor …

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I can’t recommend this company enough. As we were preparing to move we found out our house has radon. Cook’s came recommended by our realtor and their quote was less than other companies we looked at. Their team sent me a calendar reminder and we were a go. The crew showed up on time and were professional and polite. The installation looked great, we and the soon to be homeowners were extremely pleased. Definitely a stand-up company.

Matt Johnson

Roswell, GA, 2/20/2018

You guys did it!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We found the perfect house with one condition. Borderline “safe” radon numbers. This was a deal breaker unless we could get the number below 2.0. You guys did it. 8 months later we invested in a continuous radon monitoring system just for piece of mind. 1.41 is the current number. In this day and times, it’s nice to know you get what you pay for!

Todd Vickery

Smyrna, GA, 1/3/2018

Radon levels went from 14.0 to 1.1

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

All too often, exceptional service goes without a nice note or review! I was very pleased with Tony and Monique’s approach regarding my radon mitigation experience. Between the two of them, Tony and Monique spent an enormous amount of time with me throughout the entire process. They collectively answered my questions about their solution, job logistics and general radon questions. They earned the business because they were professional and delivered a creative solution. Of the bids received, Cook’s found a creative way to place the pipe through the chase in my house, which kept the system out of sight. Their fan placement also made much more sense to me than that of their competition – I have yet to hear the fan! Cook’s professional approach from the day of the estimate to the post-mitigation follow-up call made the experience very personable and showed me that they actually care about their customers and their completed work. The construction team was professional and personable on the day of the service. The team set a level of expectation, were good communicators throughout the day and left a clean work-area when they finished. Radon levels went from 14.0 to 1.1

Jim

Atlanta, GA, 10/11/17

Highly Recommend Cooks

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cooks installed our radon system in the house we were purchasing when the radon test came back over the recommended level. They were very helpful in answering all of our questions about the system being installed, and got it done on a quick time table. We recently noticed the fan wasn’t working, and they had someone out quickly to take a look and fix it. Thankfully, it was nothing with the system, just an electrical switch that got flipped. Everyone we have worked with has been very informative, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Cooks if you ever need a system installed.

Erin Coia

8/16/2017

Excellent!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We custom built our house 3 years ago, so I made certain to understand all details about the system. I met with all the certified mitigators in Atlanta area, and Tony Cook was by far the most knowledgable and confident of his company’s ability to meet my needs. The install supervisor, Eli Proctor, exceeded all of my expectations in locating the entry points and concealing the pipes. Monique and everyone are very knowledgeable and professional. I totally recommend Cook’s Radon for any system.

Mike

Sandy Springs, GA, 7/28/2017

Very Pleased

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were very pleased with the work and knowledge of Cook’s Radon. We moved into our new home and the radon levels were high. We immediately wanted to fix this issue as we have young children and pets. Monique was a joy to talk to and deal with. She had the crew come out immediately and the guys were awesome! They explained everything to us and told us all of our options. We didn’t feel like they tried to upsell us or con us into the more expensive option. They gave us their honest option and the job was done in a few hours- same day! Would highly recommend them. Our levels are low and Cook’s Radon guarantees they will stay that way.

Michelle

Fayetteville GA, 4/21/2017

My Basement Tested at .8 pCi/L!

 

I selected Cook’s Radon to install a radon mitigation system in my home after getting a 4.6 pCi/L radon test result for my newly finished basement. Cook’s was selected over two other prominent mitigation vendor’s based on a much more desirable proposal. The price was the same as one competitor and lower than the other. I selected Cook’s based on the overall design knowledge displayed by Tony and his care in addressing my concerns.

After my system was installed, my basement tested at .8 pCi/L.

You won’t be disappointed in selecting Cook’s for your Radon mitigation system. Customer service and responsiveness were excellent. Tony designed a system that had very little foot print on the outside of my home and tucked it away in a closet in the finished basement so that it is completely out of sight. One of the other vendors had proposed putting the system in the showcase room in the basement. All of the other vendors had the pvc pipe running up an exterior wall. Cook’s system ran the pipe through a small attic area adjacent a bonus room and vented it through the roof.

Cook’s Radon drew a foot print of my home and performed testing before the system was installed. I am elated with the results.

Jobe

Atlanta GA

Completely Satisfied!

My neighbor had a radon system installed by Cook’s. Once we found out [that radon] was the second leading cause of lung cancer, we scheduled to have our house tested. We had lived in the house 17 years and were surprised to learn we had high levels of radon. We used Cook’s for treatment. They were very professional and punctual. We were completely satisfied!

Ann

 

Superior Work

Since 2007, Cook’s has been providing superior work for north metro Atlanta homeowners. Our goal is to keep your home and family safe from the hazards of radon gas. We carry workers compensation and general liability insurance.

Call Cook’s Radon today to schedule a Free consultation and analysis. Get more information and a Free test kit today.

Get a Free Radon Test Kit Here

Call Today – (770) 652-1101

Cook’s Radon – Your Radon Testing and Mitigation Company
Keeping Your Home and Family Safe

 

Write Your Review

Cook's Radon is a top rated radon mitigation company.

Serving North Metro Atlanta

Alpharetta Atlanta Cumming
Buford Suwanee Johns Creek
Duluth Norcross Chamblee
Sandy Springs Dunwoody
Roswell Marietta Woodstock
Holly Springs Milton
Ellie Crawford
Ellie Crawford

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Cook's did a great job putting up a radon barrier at our first house. At our new house, they installed fans for the mitigation system and were very pleasant to work with! I'm deducting one star because the guys didn't take their shoes off and we had to clean some mud/dirt off of our stair treads and carpet.

Robert Finney
Robert Finney

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Great service. Answered all the questions and resolved the issue. Would highly recommend their services.

Megan Parrish
Megan Parrish

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Our radon tester recommended Cooks to us and we are so glad we went with them! Cooks was awesome to work with! They were thorough, extremely responsive and super helpful! We are so grateful for their help!

Mike Cavin
Mike Cavin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Called to get info on remediation issue and felt comfortable enough after my conversation with Monique to proceed with having Cook's proceed with the work. The staff was very thorough, professional and they completed the job in a short time, as quoted with great results. They greatly exceeded my expectations and it is obvious they take great pride in their work and reputation. Would highly recommend them.

From Yelp

Read Reviews on Yelp